Quote of the Day: April 3rd, 2005

“It’s odd how people waiting for you stand out far less clearly than people you are waiting for.”

-Jean Giraudoux

I went to The Madwoman of Chaillot yesterday at the Denver Center. It was pretty amazing. There are so many messages in that play. It explores what it is to be a woman, and what it means to be insane, and greedy. The part that touched me most on a personal level was the whole lost love thing. When he finally comes back, it’s too late for her. She tells the two young lovers that they must kiss. They’ve been in love for 3 hours and if they don’t kiss right away, then time will pass and they’ll realize that it’s too late for them too. I love the whole sieze the moment thing, because I am always worried that I’m not. That one day I’ll wake up and realize that I’m sitting in my room with grey hair, remembering a love that passed me by.

~ by kiranapoleon on April 3, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
