Quote of the Day: July 2nd, 2005:

“We live on front porches and swing life away…”

-Rise Against

Been listening to this song a lot, a side effect of listening to nothing but the modern rock radio station for the past week.

Anyway, it just felt… fitting, for today. Today’s been weird, swinging away, I should call someone, or take some aspirin or something, go outside.

I remember what it’s like to live on front porches… when I get a house, I say, it will have a porch. My house has no front porch, and it wasn’t so bad when I didn’t know what I was missing. Last summer I spent so much time on the front porch on Orchard Street, thinking, writing, napping, getting my hair cut, memorizing Drew’s lines, you know, good fun.

~ by kiranapoleon on July 2, 2005.

One Response to “Quote of the Day: July 2nd, 2005:”

  1. I thought I’d leave a note that I stopped by.

    Your blog reminds me of Richard Brautigan

Leave a Reply

 
