Country Living

The world I know is a world too slow,
Don’t move fast enough; keep your head low,
The world I know is a world much too slow,
If you can’t move fast enough, child, better stay on the low, child,

And I want to live in the passenger seat of a car,
We could drive around all night, we wouldn’t have to go too far,
Just to look at those stars,
This night could be ours…

The world I know is a world too slow,
Don’t move fast enough; keep your head low,
The world I know is a world much too slow,
If you can’t move fast enough, child, better stay on the low, child,

And I want a life lover that’ll go that far,
We don’t have to do this right,
Do you know who you are?
This ride could be ours,
Just to look at those stars…

And we ain’t never going home,
This ride is far too long to travel alone,
The moon will shine brightly on this road,
Which way do you want to go?

The world I know is a world too slow,
Don’t move fast enough; keep your head low,
The world I know is a world much too slow,
If you can’t move fast enough, child, better stay on the low, child…

And I want a life lover that’ll go that far,
We don’t have to do this right,
Yes, I know who you are.
This ride could be ours,
Just to look at those stars…
Just look at those stars,

Baby we could be stars,
Just look at those stars…

-Esthero

This song has been my summer song for… I guess about 5 years now. It’s just one that I stumbled upon and it stuck. I don’t listen to it often, but I know it well, and I love what it makes me think of. I was looking for the lyrics on the internet, and I actually had a really hard time, so I decided to write them the way I hear them. That’s why they’re probably not perfect. Oh well.

~ by kiranapoleon on July 12, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
