Going Away To College

Please take me by the hand,
It’s so cold out tonight.
I’ll put blankets on the bed,
I won’t turn out the light,
Just don’t forget to think about me and I won’t forget you,
“I’ll write you once a week,” she said.

Why does it feel the same to fall in love and break it off?
And if young love is just a game, then I must have missed the kick-off,
Don’t depend on me to ever follow through on anything, but
I’d go through hell for you.

-Blink 182

Going away to college.

Everyone’s doing it.

~ by kiranapoleon on August 4, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
