Quote of the Day: August 18th, 2005:

“What do we leave behind when we cross each frontier? Each moment seems split in two; melancholy for what was left behind and the excitement of entering a new land. ”

-The Motorcycle Diaries

(Gael Garcia Bernal is way sexy, first off, and secondly, this is timely for me now.)

Orientation started today, I don’t meet people easily, it’s going to take me a while. I talked to a few kids today, a girl from France, a boy from Chicago, just small brief moments of conversation or shared silence or a walk, oh and another theatre girl from Oregon. (?) Anyway, it’s coming, slowly. I hate having to make new friends. I love having them, when it comes naturally. Like with Ali or Roberto.

So much for that. I really did have great plans for this post. But sorry, this is it.

~ by kiranapoleon on August 18, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
