Quote of the Day: June 3rd, 2006

 

Congratulations, Class of 06!!


“For what it’s worth it was worth all the while.”
-Green Day


It had to be a graduationy quote.

I remember graduation. It really does feel more recent than a year ago that it was we who were walking across that stage, shaking hands, looking foolish in those caps. I remember saying goodbye to everyone that night, all those acquaintances that I honestly didn’t ever know if I’d see again. I have seen most of them, the ones that matter, you just find a way to find. And then there are the new ones, kids from Boulder High who I didn’t know at the time but now I do, and those are nice.

It’s also nice to drop a grudge, to see someone you left on bad terms a year ago, and just feel like now everything is basically okay. Not perfect or anything, but the anger that I thought would be there wasn’t.

We’re all alumni now. We all have that in common.

~ by kiranapoleon on June 3, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
