Remembering

It sometimes bothers me how quickly I let myself forget parts of last year. I remember my classes, and I remember the papers I wrote, and the plays I saw, and the meals I ate, but I am forgetting to think about the people who I knew. The ones who made me happy, and the ones who drove me crazy, the ones who I loved to death, and really I loved them all. I don’t feel like it should be so easy to put behind me. I never really ever succeeded at getting Delhi behind me, but Ithaca is already gone. I was there 9 months, I’ve been back for 4 almost.

I don’t know if it’s better to forget or to remember. I feel guilty ignoring people who haven’t forgotten me, but I can’t bring myself to feel bad that I won’t be going back, even though for the most part, it was a really good experience.

I guess if you’re reading this, I love you, and I always did, and thanks for thinking of me.

It’s hard for me to care about the people who care about me but everyone else, it’s hard for me not to care.

~ by kiranapoleon on August 20, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
