Roses In the Back Yard

rose2For all the ugliness that is my back yard (I swear we have weeds that haven’t even been discovered yet) we do have one nice feature: Beautiful rose bushes. I’ve been eyeing them for a while, seeing that the buds are starting to grow, but today they just burst open. It was a nice surprise after a morning of working at the farmer’s market watching people walk by with beautiful bouquets and envying them. I’m also happy because it’s been lovely and sunny all day! We’ve been having a lot of cloudy days and rain lately, finally it’s too hot out to wear jeans!

Hope you had a relaxing Saturday!

-K

~ by kiranapoleon on June 6, 2009.

One Response to “Roses In the Back Yard”

  1. This looks so pretty!! Wish I had rose bushes in my backyard. Wait, wish I had a backyard!

Leave a Reply

 
