Guess the Shakespeare Insult!

103Today for my photo of the day, I decided to shoot my Shakespeare Insult mug that Sydney got me for Christmas, as well as the Harrods tea that I am drinking out of said mug whilst doing homework. The challenge to you is to guess the play that the insult is from–no cheating! I’ll be impressed if you get them because I’m a Shakespeare buff and I don’t know many of them. I’ll number them and you can post your guesses in the comments, and then  I’ll add the play as they’re guessed.

Okay go!

1. “Mountain of mad flesh”

2. “Light of brain”

3. “Bolting-hutch of beastliness”

4. “Thou art a boil, a plague sore”

5. “Not so much brain as ear wax”

6. “Long-tongu’d babbling gossip”

7. “Beetle headed, flap-ear’d knave”

8. “Lewdly inclin’d”

9. “The soul of this man is his clothes”

10. “Quintessence of Dust”

11. Canker-blossom”

12. “Poisonous bunch-back’d toad”

13. “A fusty nut with no kernel”

14. “O gull, O dolt, as ignorant as dirt.”

15. “Clod of wayward marl”

16. “False of heart, light of ear, bloody of hand”

17. “Roast-meat for worms”

18. “Infinite and endless liar, an hourly promise-breaker”

19. “Anointed sovereign of sighs and groans”

20. “Foot-licker”

21. “Lump of foul deformity”

22. “Highly fed and lowly taught”

23. “All eyes and no sight”

24. “All the infections that the sun sucks up”

25. “Elvish-mark’d abortive, rooting hog”

26. “Veriest varlet that ever chewed with a tooth”

27. “I do desire we may become better strangers”

28. “You rampallian! You fustilarian!”

~ by kiranapoleon on June 9, 2009.

One Response to “Guess the Shakespeare Insult!”

  1. Harrods! Lol!

    Ummm… I’m no good at this. Seriously, I don’t know any of them. But I have found some new insults… “quintessence of dust” is awesome.

    Btw I love #14, dolt used to be my favorite insult word!

Leave a Reply

 
