Bringin’ Back the Quote of the Day

(sporadically)  (ps did anyone else learn the word “sporadically” from the movie Clueless?)

Anyway, here’s the quote. I’m cashing in on some old nostalgia for this one, generated by reading old blog posts.


“What you feel is what you are and what you are is beautiful”

-Goo Goo Dolls

I listened to this song today while Connor and I were playing a game that we like to play where we put iTunes on shuffle and see who can guess the song quicker. He’s better at everything besides 90’s pop/rock and showtunes.

~ by kiranapoleon on July 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “Bringin’ Back the Quote of the Day”

  1. I think you have an extra “what is” in there… but omg that is one of my favorite lines of a song.

    • Good catch, Ari, thanks! Fixed it. I love it too. Having a music snob boyfriend is kind of sad sometimes because I hardly ever get to listen to Goo Goo Dolls anymore.

Leave a Reply

 
