Broken Computer!

So, as far as I can tell, my computer is totally dead. The cat spilled a glass of wine on it the other day, and I shut it down, but now it won’t start. Took it in, the data chip is still good, so if I get a new computer I should still be able to get my files. That’s a relief. ALWAYS BACK UP YOUR STUFF though is one lesson I learned.

Right now I’m using my brother’s PC, which I needed to borrow anyway since I’m signed up for an online class that has a program that doesn’t run on Macs. I’m making due pretty well, listening to music on Pandora, Last.fm radio, and blip.fm. The biggest problem is photography: I can’t get my photos to download onto this computer, and even if I could, I have no editing software (or flickr uploader, though I could download that pretty easily) so it looks like I’ll have to get backlogged on my photos. Hopefully I won’t be backlogged too long, though I’m not excited to spend the $950 for a new computer (though it does come with a free iPod touch.)

Decisions decisions.

~ by kiranapoleon on July 8, 2009.

One Response to “Broken Computer!”

  1. Oh no! Well glad that you backed everything up, what a relief!

    omg are you getting a new macbook? I AM SO JEALOUS!! I am dying to get one, especially since this computer is soooo sluggish lately but I’ve been saving up for the dslr, so there’s no extra money for a laptop too!

Leave a Reply

 
