Tagged!

Tagged by Ari

Rules: 1. Respond. 2. Tag 4 other people.

1. What is your current obsession? My new iPod touch and all the cool apps for it. Also, this game.

2. What is your weirdest obsession? My need to make ice. We’ve got a tray in the freezer to store ice cubes and if it isn’t full I get really stressed out.

3. Recall a fond childhood memory? New Years eve a long time ago, my aunt and uncle and cousins came in from Pennsylvania and we rented a cabin in the mountains near a ski resort. On New Years eve we stayed up till midnight playing RataTatCat, and I think it was the first time I actually stayed up till midnight. It was also the first time I tasted champagne, and I didn’t like it at all. Still don’t, really.

4. What’s for dinner? Corn on the cob and grilled asparagus. Not too hungry.

5. What would you eat for your last meal? Ice cream.

6. What’s the last thing you bought? Literally? Ingredients for fresh salsa: Cilantro, serrano peppers, and an onion.

7. What are you listening to right now? iTunes on shuffle. Right now, Rufus Wainwright.

8. What do you think of the person who tagged you? Ari is so personable–she draws people into her world in a compelling way. Also, she takes great photos even without a dSLR.

9. If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished, anywhere in the world, where would it be? Manhattan or close to it. Too expensive for me to afford, but it’d be nice living so close to so many family members and friends.

10. If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? I’m going to echo Ari and say the beach. I’m so excited, leaving for the beach in 9 days and I’ve already sort of started packing!!

11. Which language do you want to learn? (Copying Ari again) Definitely ASL. Not only is it a beautiful expressive language, but it also be really helpful since I’m training to become an Audiologist.

12. What’s your favourite quote (for now)? “How accidental our existences are, really, and how full of influence by circumstance.”   -Louis I. Kahn (Architect)

13.What is your favourite colour? Changes daily, but right now I’m liking a sort of orangey-yellow.

14. What is your favourite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe? Probably my skirt that has a wood grain pattern. It’s so unique and I bet most people who know me would say it’s my most iconic article of clothing.

15. What is your dream job? Audiologist. Minus the boring legal/bookeeping stuff.

16.What’s your favourite magazine? Vanity Fair: I love the fashion (fashion photography is so interesting) and the writing is actually really good.

17. If you had $100 now, what would you spend it on? I’d save it. I spent nearly $100 this morning on an external harddrive.

18. Describe your personal style? Unique, comfortable, bordering on indie-chic, I like to think.

19. What are you going to do after this? Eat dinner and then go out to Catacombs for trivia night!

20. What are your favourite films? Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Velvet Goldmine, As Good As it Gets, Say Anything

21. What’s your favorite fruit? Raspberries or frozen blueberries. Or fresh grapes from my parent’s back yard.

22.What inspires you? Watching people who are better than me at things, seeing people who love what they do. They make me want to be like them.

23. Your favourite books? The Fountainhead, by Ayn Rand, The Savage Detectives by Roberto Bolano, and of course Harry Potter.

24. Do you collect anything? Pressed quarters from touristy places I visit, I used to collect sunglasses and hats, but not as much anymore.

25. Any advice from bitter experience? It’s probably not as big of a deal as you think it is at the time, move past it gracefully.

26. What makes you follow a blog? I don’t really follow that many blogs. Ari’s caught me because I already follow her on flickr, and it’s really cool to have the stories from her life to go along with her photos! Other than that, it’s mostly when I know someone (like Jennie) who starts a blog.

Since I don’t really follow anyone and don’t really have anyone to tag, I’ll tag Jennie, and whoever else reads this, consider yourself tagged.

~ by kiranapoleon on July 16, 2009.

One Response to “Tagged!”

  1. Oooh I need an external hard drive. What kind did you get?

    You don’t like champagne? Gasp!

    Oh and Say Anything.. I love John Cusack. That moment, where he holds the boombox over his head… and that bratty girl doesn’t even DO anything. I wanted to slap her.

Leave a Reply

 
