Working Life

Blogging from my iPod… We’ll see how long I can do it… So far I’ve already stopped to correct typos about five times.

It’s scary working with tiny, multi thousand dollar electronic equipment. Especially when I only have a rudimentary idea of how it works and what it takes to make it not work. I’ve starte handling hearing aids and the basic cleaning, which involves a tiny vacuum and trying not to poke a hole in anything important, and a tiny blower. Most times I don’t really know of I’ve solved the problem when I’m finished working on something, or made it worse. Plus, you have to recognize a lot of people.

I know I’m lucky to have a job in my field straight out of undergrad, especially since I didn’t even think I’d be able to get any kind of job without grad school, but it’s definitely a lot to process sometimes.

~ by kiranapoleon on August 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Working Life”

  1. So how did the blogging from the ipod treat ya? 🙂

    I’m sure youll get the hang of everything soon!!

  2. It’s a good start! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
