Roommate Woes

Not the normal kind, even.
I live in a 4 bedroom house with my boyfriend, a friend from long ago, and the girlfriend of one of my boyfriend’s friends. The lease ends Sept 1, and she’s moving out, so the rest of us have to find a new roommate for her room.

I posted an ad on Craigslist, and so far, have received around 20 requests. We’re meeting with about 6 or 7 people, which means we’re going to have to turn down about 5 or 6 people.

On the one hand, I don’t want to choose someone till I’ve met with everyone, but on the other hand I feel like if I wait too long to choose someone they’ll have found other accommodations and we’ll be stuck with no one. And I am sort of picky about who I live with–I get really annoyed with roommates pretty easily. I honestly don’t know if I’ll be happy with anyone. The only reason I’m good with the roommates I have is because Connor does whatever I ask him to do and Sydney lives in the basement and isn’t really around very often.

Ak.

Hopefully it’ll all work out and no one will end up homeless because of us.

~ by kiranapoleon on August 20, 2009.

One Response to “Roommate Woes”

  1. I hope it works out! Picking roommates is tricky!

Leave a Reply

 
