Health Fairs

Today I worked my first health fair.

It made me realize how much of life in the business world is based on networking, and how obnoxious that it. All the vendors are there to shmooze with anyone who can possibly scratch their back when it comes to business matters, and their insincerity is brutally obvious. I guess I didn’t expect to have to live up to “it’s not what you know, it’s who you know.”

And I’m doing this health fair at 7am on a Monday after a Sunday afternoon of not unsubstantial drinking and a terrible night’s sleep. And I’m there for 6 hours, without food or water, in a room with no windows, laughing at people making the same 2 hearing jokes over and over before we screen their hearing.

Bleh I think I just need a nap.

~ by kiranapoleon on November 2, 2009.

One Response to “Health Fairs”

  1. Oooh geez, it does sound like you need a nap! Poor thing.

Leave a Reply

 
